AJ Ackerman

Company Name: Century 21 Sunbelt Realty Inc

Categories: Real Estate Agents, Commercial Agents

18 Reviews for AJ Ackerman

Sort by Search Reviews
Rick Barton - 08 February, 2014

AJ was extremely knowledegable about the area and market, very responsive any time we had questions, and very professional throughout the entire process. (and he sold our house fast). Thank you AJ!


Was this Review? Useful (0) Report Abuse

5.0
5
Bill D. - 22 December, 2013

After deciding to buy a second home on the water in Cape Coral, I started my search for a realtor to help me when I come into town. I found an article in the newspaper about the growth of A.J. Ackerman & Associates. It was well written and I gave them a call.
A.J. answered my call, listened to what I wanted and sent me a home search that matched my criteria. I was impressed fairly quickly with his knowledge and ability to pay attention to my needs.
My first trip down we found a house after narrowing the search from over 30 homes. Unfortunately the first home had a horrible inspection and we cancelled the contract. A.J. represented me the whole way through and gave me honest opinions. I could tell he cared more about me being happy than closing a home to put money in his pocket.
I went back home and decided to put my search on hold.
A.J. continued to communicate with me and let me know about new homes on the market. I planned another trip and found the perfect home.
I really appreciated all the work that A.J. put into my purchase. I believe he will continue to grow and make many of his clients happy. I not only found a great realtor but I also found a great friend.


Was this Review? Useful (0) Report Abuse

5.0
5
Denny S. - 22 December, 2013

To Whom it May Concern,
After losing my wife's mother last year, we needed to find an agent in Fort Myers to help us sell her condo. I am a Realtor in Ohio with Century 21 and decided to start their.
After reading about A.J. online we decided to give him a call. WOW! Everything we read about was true. He called us back right away and was always available to talk with. He met with us and told us exactly what we needed to do to get the condo sold. We had to go through probate and A.J. referred us to an equally great attorney and title person.
A.J. you made the process so easy and my Joy really appreciates how compassionate you are. Thanks again and if you ever need help in Dayton, let me know!


Was this Review? Useful (0) Report Abuse

5.0
5
Mario & Sue - 22 December, 2013

A.J.
Sue and I wanted to thank you for helping us sell our home on the river.
We really appreciate all the hard work you did and how patient you are with us. I am so amazed with how you listened to our goals and focused on achieving them the whole time we had the house up for sale.
I have worked with many realtors and you by far are the best I have encountered. Sue tells all her friends about you when the play cards.
Wishing you and your family a beautiful Christmas!
Mario & Sue


Was this Review? Useful (0) Report Abuse

5.0
5
Rebecca & Steve - 19 December, 2013

Dear A. J. ,

I wanted to take a moment to tell you what an amazing job you did finding us our "dream" home. It wasn't easy with us living 1,200 miles away and working with a limited budget. But, you gave us 100% of your time, energy and passion.

We found you to always be accessible to talk to by phone, or, to receive a prompt email answer to our questions. You were always positive and encouraging, even when the search became more broad.

We were so impressed at your service above and beyond what we have found with any other realtor we have dealt with over our lifetime. It was you who suggested the beautiful community of Sandoval as a perfect fit for us and you thought the new builds, in phase III, were exactly what we were looking for. When you drove us through the gates of Sandoval we knew, immediately, that we were "home". It was as though you read our minds.

It was not easy to build a new house from 1,200 miles away. When we were not able to fly in for visits you would come over to the house and check on it's status and send us photos. You even went to the extra effort to make us a video tour of our house to the song, "Our House". It was AMAZING and showed your real passion for your work.

You have been very helpful to recommend services, restaurants and even connections to people. What a blessing that is to new people in a strange place.

Your follow-up has been GREAT! From closing to a month in our new home you have "checked-up" to make sure everything is running smooth and offered your assistance.

We love our new home in Sandoval! Thank you for making our dream come true! We will recommend you whenever the opportunity arises.

Sincerely,

Rebecca & Steve


Was this Review? Useful (0) Report Abuse

5.0
5
John M. - 07 December, 2013

My daughter found A.J. online after we lost a home working with another agent. We had a contract for a house but lost it while driving across country to move here. After a very frustrating process with an inexperienced agent, we were so pleased to meet A.J. He was honest, proficient, and found us a home in 2 days. With his knowledge and advice, we closed on a beautiful gulf access home before Christmas. Thanks A.J. we will definitely recommend you.


Was this Review? Useful (0) Report Abuse

5.0
5
Lou Jackson - 13 October, 2013

I found A.J. online when I started my search for Cape Coral Homes. He was quick to respond and answered all of my questions very quickly. I am very impressed with his high level of customer service. He really cared about helping me.
I bought a home and I am so happy that A.J. has since helped 2 of my kids buy a home as well. Thanks Again.


Was this Review? Useful (0) Report Abuse

5.0
5
Kathleen M. - 02 October, 2013

To Whom It May Concern:
When I decided to sell my home in Cape Coral, I spent a lot of time researching online for the best realtor. I bought my home when houses were selling high and I wanted to get as much as I could when I sold it. I selected four realtors who had the best record of selling homes and I interviewed each of them thoroughly. I ended up choosing AJ Ackerman to list my home because he was the most personable, honest, sincere, and straight forward realtor I had ever met. He knew the market well and was also willing to be flexible and ask more than the market price so I would feel comfortable that I was getting as much as I could for my home. He was also the one who returned my call immediately, while the others took a day or two, and met with me right away.
I definitely made the right decision choosing AJ. He told me exactly what I needed to do to make my house marketable. He even set me up with the right people to pressure wash and do a few repairs at a very reasonable price. He advertised and had an open house right away. Within 15 days my house sold. I ended up getting more money for my home than any of the other realtors' beginning asking price. He was always available for me and returned my calls right away. He took care of everything, I didn't have to worry about anything at all. The best thing about AJ is that he really cares, and it shows. I would highly recommend AJ Ackerman to everyone I know who needs to buy or sell a home.
He Is The Best!
Sincerely,
Kathleen M.


Was this Review? Useful (0) Report Abuse

5.0
5
Marion Doig - 23 September, 2013

Thank you so much for your very efficient and professional manor in handling the sale of our lot in Cape Coral. Although we were in the Bahamas while the sale took place we never felt any difficulty in getting the completion. The speed was quite amazing. We are now looking at investing the money into something that will give us a better return.
Lovely to have met you and will certainly recommend you to our friends.
Once again thank you so much


Was this Review? Useful (0) Report Abuse

5.0
5
Joe - 20 August, 2013

Joe Client, Buyer

I don't know where to begin about recommending AJ Ackerman as realtor. From day one I sent AJ an email asking him some questions on a house he had listed. Within 5 minutes he called me back, which was totally impressive since I had contacted other realtors and still no replies. AJ asked me a lot of questions about what we wanted in a home, location, pricing, questions we hadn't even thought about. He also gave us so many ideas of what to look at and what not to look at in home buying. He sent us several listings daily that we could say yes or no too. He never pushed us to buy anything out of our price range or in an area we didn't like.
When we finally decided to make the plunge we flew down to Florida and spent several days and hours looking at houses with him. The house we ended up buying was the third house we tried to buy in almost 3 months time. A.J. never gave up on us and we never gave up on him. AJ would call, text or email me daily on where we stood with each sale. Anytime I would call, text or email him I had a reply always within minutes. Even when he was busy he would send me a note that he was with a client and would get back to me ASAP, and he did.
Not being from Florida we had no idea about many things, such as who to call about power, water, landscaping, carpenters, restaurants, beaches, parks etc. He had great recommendations for anything we needed. Working long distance wasn't always easy but working with AJ made it easy. The house we finally bought we bought sight unseen. AJ found this house after we left Florida and sent several pictures and made many phone calls to us. After discussion we trusted his decision on this house and haven't looked back. We absolutely love our new home AJ picked out for us.
Even several weeks after we had closed on our new home, AJ called to see how we liked our new home and asked if there was anything else he could do for us.
AJ wasn't just our agent. AJ has also become a good friend of ours. I would highly recommend AJ to any associates, family or friends. Working with AJ and Century 21 was painless and fun. We can't wait to finally move to Cape Coral permanently. THANKS AJ.
Your friends,


Was this Review? Useful (0) Report Abuse

5.0
5
  • 1 to 10 of 18
  • Go to Page
Toggle Chat